LDP Cohort XIV Visits Mayo Clinic and Celebrates Completion of ACHE-WI Leadership Development Program

ACHE-WI Leadership Development Program (LDP) cohort XIV met with senior executives of Mayo Clinic Health System for an educational Site Visit with leaders at Mayo Clinic – La Crosse Hospital.

Cohort members gathered for breakfast to learn about the history of Mayo Clinic, then spent quality time with system and regional leaders including Chris Hasse, Chief Administrative Officer MCHS; Tanner Holst, Regional Chair of Administration Southwest Wisconsin; and Dr. Paul Mueller, M.D., Regional VP Southwest Wisconsin. The group then enjoyed enlightening tours of the Cardiac Cath Lab, Special Procedures Unit, Cardiac Sonography, and Cardiopulmonary Rehab. Jerilyn Mulcahy, Operations Administrator, WI Cardiology joined the group for an informative conversation followed by lunch featuring Southwestern BBQ.  The cohort wrapped up the day with an end of the year social in La Crosse, to celebrate their successful graduation from the year-long Leadership Development Program. Special thanks to cohort member Sam Meyers for planning the eventful day, and to LDP co-chairs Kathleen Olewinski and Betsy Folbrecht for ongoing support along with outgoing co-chairs Aaron Kinney and Jennifer Benrud.

ACHE-WI recognizes LDP cohort XIV alumni Aly Capp, John Davis, Sherrie Dorow, Kiefer Jundt, Nora Kopping, Ben Meyer, Sam Meyers, Kaila Mitchell, Milan Patel and Kalli VandenHeuvel as they join the ranks of 100 graduates of our Leadership Development Program. Congratulations!